header

header-for-wp-homepage

 Search local families near you! Join us for FREE to contact families.

Join as Student

Approved
Rebecca B
Chatham

Loving, outgoing family with school age children ages 5 and 10 who lives in Chatham .

Approved
Erin G
maplewood

Mom is a lawyer who works in NYC and dad is a digital entrepreneur. Our daughter is going into 6th grade and our son into grade 8 at Maplewood Middle School. We're looking for someone to actively assist with homework/studying/projects and to make them dinner each night. Experience working with kids with ADHD or other learning disabilities a plus. We have a loving 13 year old dog, so applicants must be comfortable around dogs. We have some flexibility in terms of hours and are willing to split the week between two sitters if need be. Hope to hear from you!

Approved
Rebecca K
South Orange

We have two boys: one five year old and one nearly nine months. Both very energetic!

Approved
Anupam O
Westfield

Family of 4

Approved
PETER H
MAPLEWOOD

We are a family of four, plus our 4 year-old Havanese dog, Sleeper. We've lived in Maplewood for 6 years (Summit before then). We are a loving and happy family. However, my wife is on disability and is unable to work or drive, so we need help in transporting our daughter to/from Gymnastics in Westfield 4 or 5 days a week, plus perhaps a few other weekly projects, i.e. doing laundry, and preparing a light dinner (we cook mainly on weekends). We are focused on education, the arts (our son loves musical theater) and giving back to the community!

Approved
Evan B
Short Hills

My wife Rachel and I both work in New York City and have to leave early for work. We are looking for someone who can help make the mornings less rushed for our children Gideon (4) and Samantha(almost 2). We'd like to find someone who can help them get ready for school, feed them breakfast and drive them to school. Ideally we'd like help Monday - Thursday but can be flexible on the days if necessary.

Approved
Deborah K
Livingston

Our family is very unusual- dad and mom are amicably separated and we try to keep things consistent between the homes, so we'd like to have the same sitter/s in both places.

Approved
Molly R
Maplewood

We're a Maplewood NJ family in search of a part-time driving student sitter for our girls (2 days a week). Our girls are fun and active - need someone who can keep up with creative busy kids who usually have lots of local activities, sports and playdates. Must also be comfortable taking on small household chores like making kid dinners, running errands. MUST be someone who enjoys engaging with kids. Ours are getting older but still enjoy crafts, baking etc. and a sitter who genuinely enjoys their company!

Approved
Carly M
Summit

Hi! Looking for after school care for 2 kids, ages 3 years and 5 years. Monday-Thursday, 1:30pm - 5:30pm

Approved
Bethany J
Maplewood

We live in Maplewood - Dad is a photo-illustrator and Mom is a marketing consultant. Our daughter is in 3rd grade and loves crafting and games. We often will have 1-2 friends over of the same age while a babysitter is here.

Approved
Kate R
Union

Hi! I'm Kate. I am a freelance stage manager. My husband, Don Darryl, is an actor. Our daughter is a lovable, crazy weirdo (in the best way possible). If you love hanging out with a kid who loves crafts, singing, and using their imagination; this is the girl for you!

Approved
Antje I
Millburn

Our boy is 8 years old (3rd grade). We are looking for someone during the school year (start Sep 3) who can pick up from school, drive him to nearby soccer practice and supervise homework. Bonus if you like soccer, coding and/or piano. Super extra bonus if you speak German or Farsi (not required). Days are Wednesday and/or Thursday.

Approved
Katie H
Maplewood

1 kid, 3 cats, 2 parents. Love soccer, LEGO, Reading, the beach, county fairs, watching for bunnies in the yard, birding, Jigsaw puzzles, boardgames, pizza and other things. Pretty easy going. Two of us work in the city (in advertising and publishing), one of us goes to school!

Approved
Kristin D
Westfield

We are an active family. My kids are into sports so there is alot of going here and there. They are very friendly and social....partially why I need a sitter to keep an eye on them..to monitor the iphones and get homework and things done. We have the sweetest black Lab named Shea.
We are a pretty easy going family who could use a hand to make sure things keep moving.

Approved
JULIE L
SOUTH ORANGE

Hi! I live in South Orange and am looking for a driving afternoon sitter on Mondays and Thursdays from 3:30pm-7:30pm to help with my son (8 yrs) and daughter (10 yrs). This is a long-term position beginning September 9th. Responsibilities include picking up the kids from aftercare at the YMCA in Maplewood (will provide car), taking them to activities, helping with homework, reheating dinner, and light housekeeping (unloading/loading dishwasher and helping keep play areas tidy). Please reach out if you are interested. Thanks!

Approved
Gary S
south orange

Hi! My wife and I are busy professionals and our schedules are pretty opposite. We need help after school with our 2 boys ages 15 and 12 to help take them to some local activities and feed them a simple dinner. We live in south orange in the Montrose area.

Jump to page:
1 2 3 4 5